Spiritual Practice Success Stories

Inner peace may be a whole hilarious myth. Like good decaf coffee. Or great-tasting sugar-free candy. Or enlightenment. But I know a few people who don’t think so. They’re authors. They’re mystics. They’re pretty big show-offs. But that doesn’t mean they’re not worth listening to.

Here, success stories and interviews from people who’ve used a variety of spiritual practices to gain or achieve something of value to them. Including a few from me, written on my more optimistic days.

Spiritual Practices Success Stories is an ongoing project, so check back on this page or on my Welcome page for updates.

Spiritual Practice Success Stories, Interview Style:

I interviewed some authors, mystics and other total optimists. Here are some spiritual practice success stories they generously shared.

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I’ve Stopped Fighting. It Was Useless, Anyway

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “Don’t Blame Yourself. Don’t Blame Your Karma. Things Just Happen

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “The More I Observe My Thoughts, The More I Realize How Funny They Are

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “None of It Scares Me. I Have So Much Fun

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “There Is No Real Meditation

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “The Law of Attraction Has Its Place In the Game of Life, But I’m More Interested In Being the Galaxy

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “People Can’t Be Mean to Me, If I’m Never Mean to Myself

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “God Is Not a Concept, But a Living Energy That Flows Through Me

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “If I Don’t Love It, I Love That I Don’t Love It

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Realized That Suffering Is My Friend

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “Desire Is Missing

My Spiritual Practice Success Stories:

My life is pretty great. A pain in the ass, but great. Here are just a few of the ways various spiritual practices have helped me over the years. 100% guaranteed true.

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Am Writing Again

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I’m Definitely Not Shy Anymore

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Have Everything I Need

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Paid Off My Mortgage in Under Ten Years

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Kicked the Binge Eating Habit

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “My Eczema Is Nearly Gone

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Am Inspired

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “My Life Is Just About Perfect

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Have a Housekeeper

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “My House Got Clean–Fast

Spiritual Practice Success Stories from Guest Contributors:

I love guest contributors. Hardly know them, but I have a feeling. Here are their spiritual practice success stories.

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “After Doing the Byron Katie Method, My Boss Started Listening to Me

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “Affirmations Are Helping My Son Cope With Asperger’s

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Learned to Love Myself

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I’m Happy Again

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Am a Happy Person

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “Today, I Will Not Be Anxious

Spiritual Practice Success Story: From Convicted Felon to Respected Author

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Live in the Easy World, Where Everything Is Easy

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I’ve Gone to the Next Level Spiritually

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Learned Meditation

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Am Deeply at Peace

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Learned How to Meditate

Spiritual Practice Success Story: Roger Bannister’s Famous Run

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “My Late Friend Spoke Through Me

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Learned to Love What Is

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “It Is Good

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I Am Happy

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “I’m a Better Dancer–And a More Accepting Person

Spiritual Practice Success Story: “My Days Are Smooth and Calm

Spiritual Practice Success Story: Linda Proctor’s Road to Wealth

Spiritual Practice Success Story: Jack Canfield on the Power of Belief

***

Finally, it happened. After ten years thinking about it, I attempted, as the Apostle Paul once wrote, to “pray without ceasing”–to communicate in an ongoing way with the Divine.

Interested in my results?

Get You’re Getting Closer: One Year of Finding God and a Few Good Friends on Amazon. It’s free.

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Here, stories about the ones that actually work. (In some posts, I rate the practices on a scale of 1-10, too. Sort of like county fair pumpkins, but more spiritual.)

These Are the Books I Want My Kids to Read Someday

Kids, here it is. Have at it.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

Don’t read this section. It’s nonsense, mostly.

267 comments

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

