Best Free Spiritual Ebooks

Dear kids,

What could be better than a great book that’s also free? Not much. Not much at all. But if you’ve ever done a Google search for “free spiritual ebook” or “free New Age ebook,” you know it’s not that easy. There are thousands and thousands of these volumes online, some from ages ago and some published just last week. Where do you start?

My advice: Start with the classics. Not just any of the classics, though; the ones that have received wide appreciation. Then take my advice (and the advice of others) on the modern stuff.

I chose these books because they inspired me deeply, changed me for the better, and helped me find greater inner peace. Let me know what else is out there that deserves to be here and I will gratefully update this list.

Best Free Spiritual Ebooks is part of a larger project, a curriculum I’m writing for you, my homeschooled kids, called Books I Want My Kids to Read Someday. Like this list, it’s an ongoing, possibly unending, project. Check back here or on the Welcome page of my blog for updates.

Much love,

Mom

P.S. Here are a few related links for you, too:

And if you would like to venture further into free ebook land, see my list of Free Spirituality Ebooks Websites.

Best Free Spiritual Ebooks:

The Work of Byron Katie: An Introduction, Byron Katie
Beginning Your Love Revolution, Matt Kahn
Hoist on My Own Petard: Or: How Writing 10% Happier Threw My Own Advice Right Back in My Face by Dan Harris
Autobiography of A Yogi, Paramahansa Yogananda
As a Man Thinketh, James Allen
Secret of the Ages, Robert Collier
Be Still, Emmet Fox
Think and Grow Rich, Napolean Hill
Science of Mind, Ernest Holmes
Feeling Is The Secret, Neville Goddard
The Power of Positive Thinking, Norman Vincent Peale
Scientific Christian Mental Practice, Emma Curtis Hopkins
The Practice of the Presence of God, Brother Lawrence
100 Daily Messages for Expanding Consciousness, 100 Daily Messages Volume One, Leta Hamilton and Archangel Michael
100 Daily Messages for Abundance, Enough-ness and Prosperity, 100 Daily Messages Volume Two, Leta Hamilton and Archangel Michael
100 Daily Messages for the Dimensions, Realms of Existence and Planes of Experience, 100 Daily Messages Volume Three, Leta Hamilton and Archangel Michael
100 Daily Messages for No-Mind, Mind-Mastery and Heart-Mind, 100 Daily Messages Volume Four, Leta Hamilton and Archangel Michael
You’re Getting Closer: One Year of Finding God and a Few Good Friends, Mollie Player
The Power of Acceptance: One Year of Mindfulness and Meditation, Mollie Player
What I Learned from Jane, Mollie Player

***

“This is the kind of writing that makes me feel as if I’d sat down with the author on the sofa with cups of tea and we were talking together for hours. The style is so vulnerable …” – Heather 

“I don’t know what to say other than it is the most beautiful book that I have ever read.” – Ashley 

“Really, I am rather speechless.” – Sarah 

“I loved the book!! I couldn’t stop reading it!! It touched me so very much.” – Haydee 

“Player has given a beautiful gift to her readers. I was very touched.” – Celia 

“Player’s chatty style evokes a realism and empathy for the story. One is able to feel her pain.” – Anonymous  

Get What I Learned from Jane on Amazon. 

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Here, stories about the ones that actually work. (In some posts, I rate the practices on a scale of 1-10, too. Sort of like county fair pumpkins, but more spiritual.)

These Are the Books I Want My Kids to Read Someday

Kids, here it is. Have at it.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

Don’t read this section. It’s nonsense, mostly.

82 comments

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

