Best Spiritual-But-Not-Religious Children’s Books

Dear kids,

I love buying books for myself. Like, a lot. But guess what? I love buying them for you even more.

Unfortunately, when it comes to the topic of non-religious spirituality, children’s books are relatively rare. Here’s a list of those I’ve discovered so far. Please let me know of others you discover and fall in love with.

Much love,

Mom

Best Spiritual-But-Not-Religious Books for Children:

Sara, Book 1: Sara Learns the Secret About the Law of Attraction, Esther Hicks and Jerry Hicks
Sara, Book 2: Solomon’s Fine Featherless Friend, Esther Hicks
Sara, Book 3: A Talking Owl is Worth a Thousand Words!, Esther Hicks
Sara and the Foreverness of Friends of a Feather, Esther Hicks and Jerry Hicks
Om Baby, Child of the Universe, Schamet Horsfield
Sitting Still Like a Frog: Mindfulness Exercises for Kids (and Their Parents), Eline Snel
Milton’s Secret, Eckhart Tolle
Emir’s Education in the Proper Use of Magical Powers, Jane Roberts
New Thought Children Stories, Christopher Morley
Emma & Mommy Talk to God, Marianne Williamson
I Am, Wayne Dyer and Kristina Tracy
Incredible You!, Wayne Dyer and Kristina Tracy
It’s Not What You’ve Got!, Wayne Dyer and Kristina Tracy
No Excuses!, Wayne Dyer and Kristina Tracy
Unstoppable Me!, Wayne Dyer and Kristina Tracy
Tiger-Tiger, Is It True?: Four Questions to Make You Smile Again, Byron Katie and Hans Wilhelm
The Four Questions: For Henny Penny and Anybody with Stressful Thoughts, Byron Katie and Hans Wilhelm
Santa’s God: A Children’s Fable About the Biggest Question Ever, Neale Donald Walsch
All the World, Liz Garton Scanlon
Oh, The Places You’ll Go!, Dr. Seuss

***

It’s Zen, only more practical.

Get The Naked House: Five Principles for a More Peaceful Home on Amazon today.

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Here, stories about the ones that actually work. (In some posts, I rate the practices on a scale of 1-10, too. Sort of like county fair pumpkins, but more spiritual.)

These Are the Books I Want My Kids to Read Someday

Kids, here it is. Have at it.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

Don’t read this section. It’s nonsense, mostly.

5 comments

  1. This is a great resource! One spiritual-but-not-religious children’s book I would add is “All the World,” by Liz Garton Scanlon. And “Oh, the Places You’ll Go!” by Dr. Seuss is actually a rather Zen take on the ups and downs of life. While I don’t have anywhere near your extensive list, I did recently post on 10 Books That Taught Me Courage here: http://www.homeinwonderland.com/?p=373.

    Like

    1. Excellent, thanks for letting me know! I will add those when I get a chance. Thank you!! Since you’re a reader, please do let me know of any other great nonfiction books, particularly spirituality books, that can truly help people change their lives. I will look at your post, too, and possibly filch! … All of my book lists are an ongoing work. So much appreciated.

      Liked by 1 person

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

