I really don’t know how to be humble.

law-of-attraction-tree

Reading the wonderful Matt Kahn’s book, Whatever Arises, Love That. (Great title, eh?) So, the main message is to send love to whatever comes up in your experience, which is what Eckhart Tolle, my friend Leta Hamilton, and many others agree is one of the most useful spiritual practices you can do.

And man, I super suck at it.

I don’t love a lot of things. A whole lot of things. My ego is just always–right–there. I can’t let go of my opinion long enough to love what is, even though I know that doing so is the core definition of humility.

I really don’t know how to be humble. But I’m working on it.

***

“This is the kind of writing that makes me feel as if I’d sat down with the author on the sofa with cups of tea and we were talking together for hours. The style is so vulnerable …” – Heather

“I don’t know what to say other than it is the most beautiful book that I have ever read.” – Ashley

“Really, I am rather speechless.” – Sarah

“I loved the book!! I couldn’t stop reading it!! It touched me so very much.” – Haydee

“Player has given a beautiful gift to her readers. I was very touched.” – Celia

“Player’s chatty style evokes a realism and empathy for the story. One is able to feel her pain.” – Anonymous 

Get What I Learned from Jane on Amazon.

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Here, stories about the ones that actually work. (In some posts, I rate the practices on a scale of 1-10, too. Sort of like county fair pumpkins, but more spiritual.)

These Are the Books I Want My Kids to Read Someday

Kids, here it is. Have at it.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

Don’t read this section. It’s nonsense, mostly.

4 comments

  1. Could you start by saying, “I love that I don’t love this.” The key is to de-layer our emotions. Even if we are not happy about something, we don’t have to be unhappy we are unhappy. We can start by saying, “I love the fact that I am really not happy about this.” It gives us space to see that all things are there for expansion within the soul. As difficult as that may be for us when we are faced with truly horrific or unpleasant situations, it is the start of internal liberation.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right now i am doing something like that daily. My meditation is, I am feeling — about –. Just noticing what is there. It separates me from it a lot! Bug loving that i dont lkve ig? Hmmm… I will try that.

      Like

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

