Best Spirituality Book for Depression: “What I Know for Sure” by Oprah Winfrey

new thought books - angel 1

Best Spirituality Book for Depression: What I Know for Sure by Oprah Winfrey

Oprah isn’t a person; she’s an essence. An entity. I can’t imagine the world without her in it. Can you? And I think maybe the transition from human being to just Being occurred for her when she started speaking more about spirituality.

In the ’80s, she was rich, successful, fun and fabulous. In the early ’90s, she was good-hearted. But sometime after that, she became the everyman angel, the Clarence of It’s A Wonderful Life (but more on top of things).

She became transcendent.

What I Know For Sure is a good book, not a great one. But if you’re a fan, I urge you to get a copy. It’s a series of short essays on the title topic, an “everyman angel” sharing her beautiful heart.

Can this book help me overcome depression?

Yes.

Does it address depression specifically? What does it say that can help?

No.

Oprah is primarily a speaker, not a writer. But these essays, in their conversational style, effectively conjure the spirit of the loquacious energy that is Oprah Winfrey. The content, as the title suggests, is a collection of simple lessons that Oprah oh-so-humbly feels she’s truly learned—lessons that help her stay grounded, spirit-connected, and happy.

To what degree do you think it can help me overcome depression?

Depression effectiveness rating: 3 on a scale of 1-10

Where can I find it?

What I Know for Sure on Amazon

What I Know for Sure on Goodreads

Oprah’s official website

Oprah Winfrey on Wikipedia

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Here, stories about the ones that actually work. In some posts, I rate the practices, too. Sort of like county fair pumpkins, but more spiritual.

There’s a Book for That, Too

It’s a great time to get suddenly awesome. So many teachers. So many books.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

Don’t read this section. It’s nonsense, mostly.

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

