Best Spirituality Book for Depression: “You’re Getting Closer” by Mollie Player

book - you're getting closer - cover - front - smalljpg

Best Spirituality Book for Depression: You’re Getting Closer: One Year of Finding God and a Few Good Friends by Mollie Player

Mollie Player is just a regular person–not someone who’s particularly cut out for enlightenment. However, she thinks that regular people like her can still attempt such a feat. “After all,” she writes, “if whatever crazy thing I decide to do doesn’t work out, it doesn’t really matter–no one was paying attention anyway.”

And so, one fine January first, Player decides to conduct a year-long two-part experiment. The first part of the experiment is to finally find a few best friends. The second part is to learn how to do something which the Apostle Paul advises in the bible and which she has always wanted to try.
She decides to pray without ceasing–to communicate continuously with the Divine.

The results: You’re Getting Closer: One Year of Finding God and a Few Good Friends--and all the unexpected experiences detailed therein.

Can this book help me overcome depression?

Yes.

Does it address depression specifically? What does it say that can help?

Yes. It talks at length about specific techniques to overcome depression.

To what degree do you think it can help me overcome depression?

Hard to say. Since I’m biased here, I’ll skip the rating.

Where can I find it?

You’re Getting Closer on Amazon

You’re Getting Closer on Goodreads

What I Learned from Jane on Amazon

Mollie Player on Facebook

Mollie Player on Twitter

***

“This is the kind of writing that makes me feel as if I’d sat down with the author on the sofa with cups of tea and we were talking together for hours. The style is so vulnerable …” – Heather 

“I don’t know what to say other than it is the most beautiful book that I have ever read.” – Ashley 

“Really, I am rather speechless.” – Sarah 

“I loved the book!! I couldn’t stop reading it!! It touched me so very much.” – Haydee 

“Player has given a beautiful gift to her readers. I was very touched.” – Celia 

“Player’s chatty style evokes a realism and empathy for the story. One is able to feel her pain.” – Anonymous  

Get What I Learned from Jane on Amazon. 

***

More mystical reading choices:

Best Meditation Books

Best Near Death Experience Books

Best Channelled Books

Best Law of Attraction Books

Best Scientific Spiritual Books

Best Reincarnation Books

Best Spiritual Memoirs

Best New Age Children’s Books

Best Other/Inspirational New Age Books

Free Ebooks for Mystics

Best of the Best: My All-Time Favorite Books for Mystics

150 Law of Attraction Success Stories

 

what do you think?

