In order to feel that good again, I have to . . . ?

best-books-for-mystics-6

When I was growing up my favorite movie was Anne of Green Gables. The way I felt when I was watching it–or at least the way I remember feeling–was just so thoroughly good, so entirely removed from all things uncomfortable. For a while, I too lived on a beautiful farm and no matter how misunderstood I was, I always had a best friend, beauty, and a book.

Now I’m all grown up, and though I much prefer most of my life the way it is now, I do have one complaint: In order to feel that good again, I have to meditate.

***

Diets don’t work? I disagree.  

Find out how I lost my extra 20 pregnancy pounds–after all four of my pregnancies. 

Get The Emergency Diet: The Somewhat Hard, Very Controversial, Totally Unheard Of and Fastest Possible Way to Lose Weight on Amazon. 

***

More Reading Choices:

150 Law of Attraction Success Stories

Top 1000+ Law of Attraction Books

Top 35 Books for Mystics

Top Spiritual Memoirs

The Ordinary Mystic Blog Posts

Best Books for Mystics Blog Posts

Top 500 Nonfiction Books

5 comments

  1. I don’t look at meditation the way I used to. I meditate constantly merely by thinking while I live. I try to relax and enjoy the moment; I consider those meditations. Sitting in the lotus position and pondering the existence of nothing is not meditation to me. Meditation is the concentrated thought about life and relaxing and God. I have learned how to do it while sitting and waiting at an office as well as when driving in the car.
    I don’t know how you exactly look at meditation, but hope this helps a bit.

  2. Such a weird coincidence. We just returned from a long road trip, and I read to my granddaughter when my husband drove. One of the books was “Anne of Green Gables,” which for some reason I had never read before, even when my own daughters were young. We haven’t finished it–it will be our read-aloud whenever my granddaughter is here this summer–but it is enchanting. (The other two were “Wind in the Willows” and “Island of the Blue Dolphins.”)

what do you think?

