Apparently, the Nook is somewhat popular

book - you're getting closer - cover - front - smalljpg

So, the word on the street is that not all of my readers have Amazon’s Kindle; other e-readers are somewhat popular, too. And so it is for these unique path finders that I have recently gone to the trouble to publish my most recent book, You’re Getting Closer: One Year of Finding God and a Few Good Friends, on the Kobo e-reader as well as on the Nook. (I was going to do the iPad/iPhone, too, but Apple and Linux, my operating system, don’t get along so well.)

Another reason to download? Its free.

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Only one blog talks about whether or not they work. With ratings. (Take that, God.)

I Suspect Inner Peace Is Just a Myth. Here Are Interviews With People Who Disagree.

Some people are such show-offs. But that doesn’t mean they’re not worth listening to.

There’s a Book for That, Too

It’s a great time to get suddenly awesome. So many teachers. So many books.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

10 comments

  1. Hi Mollie:
    I recently published an eBook on Amazon myself. I chose Kindle because it is ubiquitous. In other words, you can download the Kindle App on ANY device and read anything anywhere. I downloaded the app on my macbook air.

    I downloaded the app on my Mom’s Chromebook because she reads kindle books too. So the Kindle is for ME the best way to go. The app is downloadable to ALL devices.

    Like

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

