Law of Attraction Success Story: “I Became Naturally Thin”

Author Mollie Player

Contributor: Mollie Player

The other day I was reading over some affirmations I wrote in my journal about a year ago. Some of them were things that at the time I never thought would come true but since did. The most significant of these: “I am naturally thin.”

The short version of the story: Every year I give myself a present on my birthday–anything from an expensive pair of boots to a compliment. On November 21 of last year (my thirty-fifth birthday), that gift was that I would officially give up binge eating and dieting–after over ten straight years of it.

And I did.

To my surprise, I lost even more weight since then, so that now, for the first time since high school, I am naturally thin (thin without dieting).

If that was all I had accomplished all year, it would have been a great one.

***

Diets don’t work? I disagree.  

Find out how I lost my extra 20 pregnancy pounds–after all four of my pregnancies. 

Get The Emergency Diet: The Somewhat Hard, Very Controversial, Totally Unheard Of and Fastest Possible Way to Lose Weight on Amazon. 

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Only one blog talks about whether or not they work. With ratings. (Take that, God.)

I Suspect Inner Peace Is Just a Myth. Here Are Interviews With People Who Disagree.

Some people are such show-offs. But that doesn’t mean they’re not worth listening to.

There’s a Book for That, Too

It’s a great time to get suddenly awesome. So many teachers. So many books.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

One comment

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

