Has this ever happened to you?

mollie player headshotmollie player headshot 2

Got a new headshot a few weeks ago. The lady took like fifty pictures and I chose the two I liked best. However, when I got home and went to the website to download them, I noticed it: They’re the exact. Same. Picture.

“What in the world am I going to do with the picture I like slightly less well?” I wondered. “Well, I guess I’ll put them up on my blog and write a post about it, warning all who read these words against making the same terrible mistake.”

I guess I just wasn’t thinking clearly on this one. Seeing pictures of myself in all my awesomeness does that to me sometimes.

You understand.

***

Diets don’t work? I disagree.  

Find out how I lost my extra 20 pregnancy pounds–after all four of my pregnancies. 

Get The Emergency Diet: The Somewhat Hard, Very Controversial, Totally Unheard Of and Fastest Possible Way to Lose Weight on Amazon. 

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Only one blog talks about whether or not they work. With ratings. (Take that, God.)

I Suspect Inner Peace Is Just a Myth. Here Are Interviews With People Who Disagree.

Some people are such show-offs. But that doesn’t mean they’re not worth listening to.

There’s a Book for That, Too

It’s a great time to get suddenly awesome. So many teachers. So many books.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

3 comments

  1. Hi Mollie:
    Actually they aren’t the same picture.
    –The one on the right I can see two teeth.
    –The one on the left your teeth don’t show

    –The picture on the right you tilt your head a little more forward than the picture on the left.
    –There are more differences between the two photos as well

    But then maybe you knew that. LoL!

    Like

  2. I understand…I understand…it ‘s a little bit funny, but, as I am a man who believes, that, everything happens for a reason in our lives, even, the small events…think about it…probably, something positive is waiting for you, I am sure, you will know, when it happens and you will remember, the original event.

    Like

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

