I want to be like you.

Image from the law of attraction book list featuring all major law of attraction authors at lawofattractionproject.com

Took the baby for a walk in the cold (as I am in the habit of doing) yesterday. Surprisingly, he got cold and even more surprisingly, he started crying. Faced with the option of carrying a quiet baby while pushing a stroller or pushing a crying baby in a stroller, I chose carrying. Some people walking by gave me nasty looks (or at least I imagined the did) and I found myself thinking, In this situation some people would be sympathetic and some people would be judgmental. Then right after I had that thought a nice Chinese lady offered to push the stroller for me while I carried the baby. While we walked I thought, But the real question is: Which kind of person am I?

Thank you, nice Chinese lady. I want to be like you.

***

Diets don’t work? I disagree.  

Find out how I lost my extra 20 pregnancy pounds–after all four of my pregnancies. 

Get The Emergency Diet: The Somewhat Hard, Very Controversial, Totally Unheard Of and Fastest Possible Way to Lose Weight on Amazon. 

***

More Reading Choices:

150 Law of Attraction Success Stories

Top 1000+ Law of Attraction Books

Top 35 Books for Mystics

Top Spiritual Memoirs

The Ordinary Mystic Blog Posts

Best Books for Mystics Blog Posts

Top 500 Nonfiction Books

2 comments

    1. I hope I am. Actually, I think I have not historically been so, but am becoming more so. Not out of an particular effort, just out of realizing that life can be hard for everyone … no matter how awesome you are.

what do you think?

