This story has no beginning

My plan for keeping my promise to make this blog suddenly awesome:

1. Write less.

2. Write better.

3. Tell a story.

So far, I’m not too worried about the first two. It’s the third that makes me a little nervous. I mean, I am telling a story. It just doesn’t have a beginning. You know, the part that gives the reader all the very important background information.

Oh, well. If you really want a beginning, you can always read my books.

Alternatively, you can read the short version in the next post.

***

Want to learn how to clean your house twice as well in half the time? 

Get The Naked House: Five Principles for a More Peaceful Home on Amazon.

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Only one blog talks about whether or not they work. With ratings. (Take that, God.)

I Suspect Inner Peace Is Just a Myth. Here Are Interviews With People Who Disagree.

Some people are such show-offs. But that doesn’t mean they’re not worth listening to.

There’s a Book for That, Too

It’s a great time to get suddenly awesome. So many teachers. So many books.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

3 comments

  1. Happy New Year, Mollie! I tried to comment at the end of one blog, and the hoops necessary drove me to abandon the process. Every personal identifier but my mother’s maiden name was requested. I think my online scam experience has left an indelible imprint on me. BTW, I have started the blog on the experience–http://dupedasweetheartscam.com. Getting this story out (without my name attached to it in any way) is my goal for 2014. And I’m starting up a nonprofit/foundation for wellness, so I will be plenty busy!In your blog, I’d like to hear what spiritual lessons you’re learning from your son, by being a parent. I wrote a book on this topic, which I’ll publish probably later this year. How is your little guy doing? Photos? all the best, Bev

    Date: Tue, 7 Jan 2014 21:02:52 +0000 To: beverlyjensen424@hotmail.com

    Like

    1. Wow! You have been busy! I know, I hate all those hoops, too. Not sure if I can do anything about them. So funny ~ I was just thinking about you yesterday ~ probably as you were writing this! That’s just how these things work, isn’t it?

      Love ~ Mollie

      Like

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

