Law of attraction success story: “My goiter shrank”

new-thought-sun-5

Contributor: Mollie Player and How Your Mind Can Heal Your Body by David Hamilton

In his popular compilation of stories of self-healing, How Your Mind Can Heal Your Body, author David Hamilton tells of Hayley, a patient who suffered from an overactive thyroid. As part of her condition, she had a small goiter on her throat that used to make her feel somewhat self-conscious. After attending a visualization conference one day, she was telling her friend about the self-healing exercise she did concerning this problem.

“Unconsciously I put my hand up and touched the goiter, something I know I tend to do when talking or thinking about it and … it wasn’t there!” Hayley writes.

Just that quick, the goiter had shrunk.

It had taken less than a single day.

Mollie Player

***

It’s spirituality for the rest of us

Eckhart Tolle is awesome. So are Byron Katie and all those Buddhist monks we hear about. Why, then, doesn’t their advice immediately solve all our most pressing spiritual problems?

Why are their results so difficult to replicate?

You’re Getting Closer and The Power of Acceptance. Get them for an uplifting price on Amazon.

***

More Reading Choices:

150 Law of Attraction Success Stories

Top 1000+ Law of Attraction Books

Top 35 Books for Mystics

Top Spiritual Memoirs

The Ordinary Mystic Blog Posts

Best Books for Mystics Blog Posts

Top 500 Nonfiction Books

 

 

2 comments

  1. I agree completely. I was in a realy bad motorcycle accident during the summer. I didn’t have a helmet. My face, arms and legs were trashed.

    I looked incredibly better after 4 days. Peple did not understand how I healed so fast.

what do you think?

