Life Hack for Getting Suddenly Awesome: Be a Little Miss Goody-Two-Shoes

Image from the law of attraction book list featuring all major law of attraction authors at lawofattractionproject.com

“Imaginary good is boring; real good is always new, marvelous, intoxicating.” – Simone Weil

Most of my life, I’ve been something of a goody-goody. I know, I know. Annoying. But the thing is, I like being, more or less, good. Because not being good often ends up in one of three ways:

1. Embarrassment (for being immature, unprofessional, unkind, you name it);

2. Guilt; or

3. Just plain messing things up.

So be good. Don’t be a judgmental goody-goody, of course. But yeah. Be a good person.

You’ll be glad you did. Almost every time.

***

“This is the kind of writing that makes me feel as if I’d sat down with the author on the sofa with cups of tea and we were talking together for hours. The style is so vulnerable …” – Heather

“I don’t know what to say other than it is the most beautiful book that I have ever read.” – Ashley

“Really, I am rather speechless.” – Sarah

“I loved the book!! I couldn’t stop reading it!! It touched me so very much.” – Haydee

“Player has given a beautiful gift to her readers. I was very touched.” – Celia

“Player’s chatty style evokes a realism and empathy for the story. One is able to feel her pain.” – Anonymous 

Get What I Learned from Jane on Amazon.

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Only one blog talks about whether or not they work. With ratings. (Take that, God.)

I Suspect Inner Peace Is Just a Myth. Here Are Interviews With People Who Disagree.

Some people are such show-offs. But that doesn’t mean they’re not worth listening to.

There’s a Book for That, Too

It’s a great time to get suddenly awesome. So many teachers. So many books.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

3 comments

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

