Law of Attraction Success Story: “I Can Sleep Again”

new-thought-mind-1

Contributor: Steve Beisheim, an experienced life coach whose blog follows his adventures in creation and using the law of attraction. Steve’s blog is located at SteveBeisheim.com.

Several years ago, I was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease and a sleep disorder that made my life a living hell. I couldn’t function very well; I had severe emotional problems and extremely poor communication skills, and my social life didn’t really exist. Doctors told me that my condition was chronic and that I would need to take extremely expensive medicine just so I could scrape by. However, I found a counselor who told me that it was possible that I could heal. This revelation opened the floodgates for me into the world of alternative medicine, holistic energy therapy and dietary changes.

Granted, I was extremely angry when I first found out about the law of attraction; initially, I wasn’t willing to take responsibility and felt victimized by my circumstances. Eventually, though, my physical and emotional pain and suffering gave me the willingness to make slow shifts in my mindset. Pretty soon I was drawn to shift my diet away from grains and I attracted a therapist who performed a particular type of therapy for people who have experienced childhood trauma (almost everyone does). I never viewed myself as a victim of childhood trauma per se, although I had a very rough childhood.

Although  I was terrified to try this energy work, I did so anyway and had several deep emotional releases just sitting on the couch. I cried a lot within seconds of using the technique and soon found I possessed a dramatically different attitude. After this, my life rapidly began changing for the better. My body immediately began healing itself and I felt a sense of peace and connectedness throughout each day. I never knew life could be so good, but once I corrected some of my thoughts the information and tools I needed came right to me. Now, I take what I know and help apply it to my wellness and my life coaching clients so they can also learn how to heal their bodies and lives.

Steve Beisheim

***

It’s spirituality for the rest of us.

Eckhart Tolle is awesome. So are Byron Katie and all those Buddhist monks we hear about. Why, then, doesn’t their advice immediately solve all our most pressing spiritual problems?

Why are their results so difficult to replicate?

You’re Getting Closer and The Power of Acceptance. Get them for an uplifting price on Amazon.

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Here, stories about the ones that actually work. (In some posts, I rate the practices on a scale of 1-10, too. Sort of like county fair pumpkins, but more spiritual.)

These Are the Books I Want My Kids to Read Someday

Kids, here it is. Have at it.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

Don’t read this section. It’s nonsense, mostly.

10 comments

  1. Love it, Mollie! There is no question that the Law of Attraction can be a powerful force for good health; which is the most vital of all abundances. I look forward to reading your blog regularly. All the best!
    Ken

    Like

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

