Spiritual Practice Success Story: “My life is just about perfect”

076r

Contributor: Mollie Player

Lately on this blog I’ve been sharing a lot of stories from other people. My own precious writing time has been reserved for my next set of books (a three-part series to be announced soon) and my new baby, Claus David. Today, though, I wanted to catch up my readers on a few of the most beautiful, pause-and-reflect-in-gratitude recent developments in my life, all of which are the result of the mindset I’ve brought with me throughout my days:

1. I have a beautiful new home. It’s just the right size and location for me.

2. I have Claus. Healthy and an excellent breastfeeder–both wonderful gifts that I prayed for many times during my pregnancy.

3. I have inspiration. I wake up feeling good. Let me say that again: I wake up in the morning feeling good.

As a formerly depressed person, all I can say about that is I am completely thankful–and a little surprised, too. And I really believe that it has everything to do with the law of attraction. But I’ll let you decide for yourself; more details on these and other recent life changes to come in 2013.

***

It’s spirituality for the rest of us

Eckhart Tolle is awesome. So are Byron Katie and all those Buddhist monks we hear about. Why, then, doesn’t their advice immediately solve all our most pressing spiritual problems?

Why are their results so difficult to replicate?

You’re Getting Closer and The Power of Acceptance. Get them for an uplifting price on Amazon.

***

More mystical reading choices:

150 Law of Attraction Success Stories

My 40 All-Time Favorite Books for Mystics

Free Mysticism Ebook Offers

How do you love God, when there’s no face to God?

Is God really in everything? Even poopy diapers?

Is everything really just a projection of ourselves? Even the mean stuff people do? (Part One)

 

 

 

3 comments

  1. I will say that you not so much “have” inspiration, as you ARE inspiration, to rephrase your statements on gratefulness as a statement of ‘Being’. If you have something, you can lose it, but if you ARE something, then you can never lose this, only forget for a while and then remember. It’s the story of most of our lives. But you already know this, your baby is very beautiful and the photo is excellent.

Got an opinion? Do tell.

