Law of Attraction Success Story: “A Gift from Mimi”

Good law of attraction puppy!

Contributor: Frederick, who writes a humorous law of attraction blog at encwor.blogspot.com. Enjoy this story about his dog, Mimi.

I have a cute little dog named Mimi. She’s usually very good about pooping outside, but occasionally . . . not. It had been several weeks since she pooped on the hallway carpet upstairs where our bedrooms are. And so, yesterday morning as I came out of the bedroom into the hallway, I sorta “thoughtlessly” thought, “The carpet is poop-free! Mimi hasn’t pooped on it for weeks! It’s about that time that she will poop on it again!”

Well, that night I went up to go to bed and there on the floor was my law of attraction gift from her: a brand new glistening pile of poop.

We could call that a coincidence, but I won’t because it’s the third time that I had that particular “thoughtless” thought . . . and it is the third time she’s delivered her “gift” to me shortly after it left my mind.

Frederick

***

It’s spirituality for the rest of us.

Eckhart Tolle is awesome. So are Byron Katie and all those Buddhist monks we hear about. Why, then, doesn’t their advice immediately solve all our most pressing spiritual problems?

Why are their results so difficult to replicate?

You’re Getting Closer and The Power of Acceptance. Get them for an uplifting price on Amazon.

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Here, stories about the ones that actually work. (In some posts, I rate the practices on a scale of 1-10, too. Sort of like county fair pumpkins, but more spiritual.)

These Are the Books I Want My Kids to Read Someday

Kids, here it is. Have at it.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

Don’t read this section. It’s nonsense, mostly.

3 comments

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

