Book announcement: “What I Learned From Jane”

Contributor: Mollie Player, www.mollieplayer.com.

Hello all! As David and I are expecting our new baby any day now, I just wanted to take it a bit easy and instead of writing a deep and thought-provoking story, quickly “plug” a deep and thought-provoking book instead! It’s called What I Learned From Jane, and it’s the true story of my first child’s short life after being born with severe brain damage . . . and what it meant to mine.

Here’s an excerpt:

“And I have no other explanation for how it feels to have given birth to a person and then spent a few days with them before letting them go other than that:

It feels like being a mother probably feels every day.

It felt like being a mother.”

Pray for me as I remember Jane in this time of expecting new life.

 


3 comments

what do you think?

