Law of Attraction Success Story: “My Skin Is Clear”

true law of attraction story

Contributor: Mollie Player

I have always had pretty good skin. As long as I eat right (no sugar for me), I don’t get acne or oily areas on my face. So when the other month this suddenly changed, I had no idea why it was happening.

My first plan was to wash my face more often and watch what I ate more closely. But until I decided to say an affirmation, there was no change.

Then, I wrote this sentence in my journal: “My skin is totally clear.”

I didn’t repeat it over and over. I didn’t put a picture of an airbrushed supermodel on a vision board.

I just went on with life.

The next day, I saw an improvement in my skin, and by the end of the week, I was back to my old acne-free self.

***

Inspiration from the other side.

You’ve been on the spiritual path for a good while now. You’ve read the books. Maybe even met a guru or two. Sometimes, though, you need a different kind of inspiration. Inspiration from someone who knows how hard this inner peace stuff really is.

You’re Getting Closer and The Power of Acceptance. Get them for an uplifting price on Amazon.

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Only one blog talks about whether or not they work. With ratings. (Take that, God.)

I Suspect Inner Peace Is Just a Myth. Here Are Interviews With People Who Disagree.

Some people are such show-offs. But that doesn’t mean they’re not worth listening to.

There’s a Book for That, Too

It’s a great time to get suddenly awesome. So many teachers. So many books.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

9 comments

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

