Law of attraction success story: “I named my own price!”

true law of attraction story

Photo courtesy abbyladybug of Flickr.com

Guest contributor: Law of attraction advocate Ila

I am on such an amazing journey! Here’s just one way the law of attraction has helped me lately.

Recently, I joined a book club. Of course, as these things normally work, I needed to purchase the book we were reading so that I’d be able to actively participate in the upcoming discussion next month.

So, on Friday night, I went to Barnes and Noble to purchase the aforementioned book. I inquired and was ushered in the direction of my desire. Gleefully, I scooped up my tome, and started reading. After deciding this was a selection going to be a great read, I glanced at the price tag.

Yikes!

As I’m currently between jobs, I have to be very careful with my discretionary spending. But the store was closing and I needed to bring my selection to the counter. So, I politely asked the cashier if there were any “in-store discounts” on that book. To my surprise, the cashier just looked at the book and asked if I could wait a minute.

“Absolutely,” I said, practically drunk with the thought of getting a discount.

Now I should mention that before asking her about this, I had secretly said the following affirmation to myself: “I would like to get this book for $5.00.” So when my cashier returned and asked if I’d like to have my book in hardback instead for $4.98, I was absolutely amazed! Apparently, there was a huge clearance that day and it just so happened that my book was one of the books that were reduced. How cool was that!

Saying I was happy in that moment was an understatement. “Overjoyed” would be a more accurate word.

Ila

***

Inspiration from the other side.

You’ve been on the spiritual path for a good while now. You’ve read the books. Maybe even met a guru or two. Sometimes, though, you need a different kind of inspiration. Inspiration from someone who knows how hard this inner peace stuff really is.

You’re Getting Closer and The Power of Acceptance. Get them for an uplifting price on Amazon.

***

More mystical reading choices:

150 Law of Attraction Success Stories

My 40 All-Time Favorite Books for Mystics

Free Mysticism Ebook Offers

How do you love God, when there’s no face to God?

Is God really in everything? Even poopy diapers?

Is everything really just a projection of ourselves? Even the mean stuff people do? (Part One)

 

3 comments

Got an opinion? Do tell.

