Life Hack for Overcoming Depression: Live in Seattle

Image from the law of attraction book list featuring all major law of attraction authors at lawofattractionproject.com

Today, it suddenly hit me: I don’t think I’ve written about Seattle yet. About a year into this blog about my favorite subject, namely, getting happy, and I haven’t said anything about how happy I am to live in the best city in the entire world.

(I mean, okay, I haven’t been to Europe yet, but does anywhere in Europe have as much coffee and rain and as many nerds? I doubt it.)

Well, the silence ends today.

No, I’m not going to go on and on about how much I love “all the conveniences” of being in a big city and “there’s always so much to do.”

I’m just going to say: I love it because I love it, and so, this is where I am.

And where you love is where you should be, too.

Probably.

I do recommend Seattle, though.

Seattle is the new Chicago for coolness, after all.

Of course, if you’re reading this and you’re familiar with this city, I know what you’re thinking: What about all the traffic?

My answer: Well, of course there’s a lot of traffic. There are a lot of people who like being here.

Enough said.

Are you in the city you love? Does being there make you happy? Write and let me know!

***

“This is the kind of writing that makes me feel as if I’d sat down with the author on the sofa with cups of tea and we were talking together for hours. The style is so vulnerable …” – Heather

“I don’t know what to say other than it is the most beautiful book that I have ever read.” – Ashley

“Really, I am rather speechless.” – Sarah

“I loved the book!! I couldn’t stop reading it!! It touched me so very much.” – Haydee

“Player has given a beautiful gift to her readers. I was very touched.” – Celia

“Player’s chatty style evokes a realism and empathy for the story. One is able to feel her pain.” – Anonymous 

Get What I Learned from Jane on Amazon.

***  

More mystical reading choices:

On a scale of 1-10, how effective is positive thinking against depression?

What is meditation, really?

What does meditation feel like?

How do you stay in touch with the Divine throughout the day?

How do you love what is when you don’t even like it?

How do you love God, when there’s no face to God?

Is God really in everything? Even poopy diapers?

Is everything really just a projection of ourselves? Even the mean stuff people do?

Best Meditation Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Near Death Experience Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Channeled Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Law of Attraction Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Scientific Spiritual Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Reincarnation Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Spiritual Memoirs for Overcoming Depression

Best Other/Inspirational New Age Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Free New Age Ebooks for Overcoming Depression

Best of the Best: My Favorite Spiritual Books for Overcoming Depression

150 Law of Attraction Success Stories

 

7 comments

  1. I love Spokane. Hard to believe I’ve been here almost 10 years. I am starting to figure out the North Side. 🙂 I love the oldness and beauty of the South Hill and the unique little restaurants scattered all over. I love music in cafes and the lovely people I’ve met. I think I will stay (for a long time;)

  2. I am back in my home town. And, after thinking about it, yes, I love being here. I am only 45 minutes or so from Indianapolis and all the “culture”. More importantly, I am in a small town with little or no traffic, where I know most of the people, am not afraid to be out at night, and 15 minutes from groceries and 20 from the movies. Of course, with computers and the Internet, I can live almost anywhere and be happy. But, the best thing is being here like right now. It is raining and thundering and that’s what I hear, not traffic and yelling and other things, just the rain and the thunder. I think I will stay.
    Scott

what do you think?

