Law of attraction success story: “I have a housekeeper”

true law of attraction story

Photo courtesy shyb of Flickr.com

Contributor: Mollie Player, author of several New Thought books including You’re Getting Closer: One Year of Finding God and a Few Good Friends.

Earlier this year, David and I began considering hiring a housekeeper. We didn’t need help often–just once a month or so to help with those tasks I tend to put off for too long. (At the time, I wasn’t making a lot of money, and since David is the one working outside the home, I’ve committed to the cooking and most of the other chores.)

After discussing it, we decided that when I started making enough money to justify the expense, we would find someone.

A few months later, this happened. Then this happened. I started contributing more finances to the family, and so, I decided it was time. I emailed a friend for a recommendation, and then I made the call.

The first afternoon that I came home to an entirely clean place that wasn’t cleaned by me, I laughed out loud.

About a month later, I reread my affirmations journal and saw this statement: “We have a housekeeper.”

Mollie Player

***

Inspiration from the other side.

You’ve been on the spiritual path for a good while now. You’ve read the books. Maybe even met a guru or two. Sometimes, though, you need a different kind of inspiration. Inspiration from someone who knows how hard this inner peace stuff really is.

You’re Getting Closer and The Power of Acceptance. Get them for an uplifting price on Amazon.

***

More Reading Choices:

150 Law of Attraction Success Stories

Top 1000+ Law of Attraction Books

Top 35 Books for Mystics

Top 20 Spiritual Memoirs

Best Meditation Books

The Ordinary Mystic Blog Posts

Best Books for Mystics Blog Posts

Top 500 Nonfiction Books

 

4 comments

what do you think?

