Life Hack for Getting Suddenly Awesome: Be Awesome

best-books-for-mystics-3

Just a short thought for the day today …

A friend and I were hanging out the other day just watching a perfect, beautiful sunset and drinking coffee when sort of out of the blue she said, “Can I just say how awesome this is? Our lives are just freaking awesome.”

“I agree,” I said.

“We are awesome at life,” she added.

Then we were quiet for a while.

It was a great moment.

So: my happiness tip for the day: Be awesome.

Rock so, so much harder than you think is possible.

Do the things that you never knew you could do and appreciate all the rest—even if it’s just watching a sunset and talking and drinking coffee.

Take the time to really live. Take the time to be awesome.

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Only one blog talks about whether or not they work. With ratings. (Take that, God.)

I Suspect Inner Peace Is Just a Myth. Here Are Interviews With People Who Disagree.

Some people are such show-offs. But that doesn’t mean they’re not worth listening to.

There’s a Book for That, Too

It’s a great time to get suddenly awesome. So many teachers. So many books.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

4 comments

  1. There are many things I appreciate now that I really didn’t before the stroke. I am very happy with me now, but my one regret (I don’t truly believe in those, but) is that I wish I would have appreciated those same things before the stroke. Doubt I would have had one then. But, God uses it all, so, no regrets, just happy and moving on.

    Like

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

