Law of attraction success story: “I lost 20 kilos–and found work I love!”

new-thought-happiness-3

Guest contributor: Law of attraction advocate Kevin Campbell of www.campbellslawof.wordpress.com.

Hello, my name is Kevin Campbell and I would like to tell you about my experience with The Secret and the the law of attraction.

Up until June 2011 I would not have believed what I am about to tell you. Just over 12 months ago I was overweight, divorced and had a failing business.Then, I began to change my way of thinking, and it had a profound effect on my life …

When I started this journey I had tried diets and not eating and reducing my food intake, but I just got hungrier and put on more weight. It was not until I believed that I could lose weight that it actually happened and in two months I had lost 2 stone (16.66kg). (It took a little longer to get the last couple of kilos off for a total loss of 20kg.)

After that, I started to get my confidence back and to get out more. Then I met my partner, a stunning Polish lady, and we have been inseparable ever since. She showers me with love and affection and we are incredibly happy together.

At that point, I started looking at how I would like to live. I said some affirmations about making more money and started to believe in myself, and two days later I had a job offer, three months later I had another job offer and a month after that I had a third job offer! I am self-employed and in six months I went from only eight hours of work per week to over 60 hours. Now I turn work away and choose to work four days a week while earning four to five times more and I am happy with that.

Kevin

***

Inspiration from the other side.

You’ve been on the spiritual path for a good while now. You’ve read the books. Maybe even met a guru or two. Sometimes, though, you need a different kind of inspiration. Inspiration from someone who knows how hard this inner peace stuff really is.

You’re Getting Closer and The Power of Acceptance. Get them for an uplifting price on Amazon.

***

More mystical reading choices:

150 Law of Attraction Success Stories

My 40 All-Time Favorite Books for Mystics

Free Mysticism Ebook Offers

How do you love God, when there’s no face to God?

Is God really in everything? Even poopy diapers?

Is everything really just a projection of ourselves? Even the mean stuff people do? (Part One)

 

9 comments

  1. This story is truly amazing! The law of attraction is certainly life changing. How incredible that a simple affirmation can change one’s life so dramatically! A big thank you to you, Mollie, for your work and dedication. I am probably on my second hour of browsing through your site – can’t get enough!!

what do you think?

