Law of attraction success story: “I will get a high score on the college entrance test”

true law of attraction story

This photo is courtesy of comedy_nose at Flickr.com/Photos

Guest contributor: Law of attraction fan Assem Al Zhrani. See his facebook page here.

Time wasn’t on my side; there was only one week until the scholastic assessment test. This was my last chance to get a good enough score to be accepted in the college I wanted. Would I be able to pull it off?

At first, I got frustrated. I started studying hard, but I felt I was going nowhere. I was close to giving up when my eye landed on The Secret book that was lying on my table. Suddenly, I realized that I had all the knowledge I needed to make anything possible–so why was I not using it?

I sat down and wrote on a piece of paper the score I wanted to get–an 86/100 (80 was a passing grade, but I wanted to be on the safe side). Then I started whispering to myself “Thank you, God, for this score.” All day I was giving thanks for my score until I reached the point where I totally believed that it was mine.

The exam day came. After taking it, I knew I did well, but I had to wait one week for the results. During the wait, I didn’t change my attitude even though the test had finished. Every time I was asked about the exam, I said I did very well and am sure that I would get a very high score. One of my friends told me not to get my expectations high so I wouldn’t get upset when I scored below my goal. He kept saying that only two people out of ten get an 80. However, I didn’t listen to him and kept my expectations high.

A short time later, the results came out and I logged in to the website to check my score and guess what it was?

An 86/100!!

This was the same number I wrote on the paper that day. Now I carry that paper in my wallet and look at it to remind my self that I can do anything!

Assem

***

Inspiration from the other side.

You’ve been on the spiritual path for a good while now. You’ve read the books. Maybe even met a guru or two. Sometimes, though, you need a different kind of inspiration. Inspiration from someone who knows how hard this inner peace stuff really is.

You’re Getting Closer and The Power of Acceptance. Get them for an uplifting price on Amazon.

***

More mystical reading choices:

150 Law of Attraction Success Stories

My 40 All-Time Favorite Books for Mystics

Free Mysticism Ebook Offers

How do you love God, when there’s no face to God?

Is God really in everything? Even poopy diapers?

Is everything really just a projection of ourselves? Even the mean stuff people do? (Part One)

 

 

12 comments

  1. This is sweet and inspiring..I am keying into this testimony because I have an exam coming up in less than 2weeks. Thank you God that I have scored A’s already 😄🙌

Got an opinion? Do tell.

