Law of attraction success story: “I write books quickly,” part two

cover - the naked house - small

Contributor: Mollie Player, author of several New Thought books including You’re Getting Closer: One Year of Finding God and a Few Good Friends.

This post is a continuation of the post entitled “True law of attraction story: I write books quickly, part one.” You can read that post right here.

In the first part of the story, I talked about how I wrote the following affirmation in my prayer journal:

“I write books quickly and easily and they are perfect the first time.”

That week, I wrote the first (rather nice) draft of a 20,000-word story in less than one week–something I’d ever done before. And there’s more …

Before this time, in all my years of writing creatively, I’d written and self-published one novella-length manuscript (“What I Learned from Jane”) and one book of poetry. I’d also written most of a full-length memoir/how-to book (“How to Get Happy: Overcoming Depression Without Experts or Medicine”) and most of a quirky screenplay about the internet and the meaning of life (“Medium Rare”).

After this time, I finished and published the memoir and the screenplay. I wrote three other novella-length works and published them, too. Then I finished the final draft of the story that started it all, and published that, too.

And all of this happened between January and April.

I cannot tell you how grateful I am for this success. Writers’ block seems like a myth these days, and with a brand new fiction series in the works, I can’t actually imagine this pace slowing anytime soon.

Mollie Player

***

Inspiration from the other side.

You’ve been on the spiritual path for a good while now. You’ve read the books. Maybe even met a guru or two. Sometimes, though, you need a different kind of inspiration. Inspiration from someone who knows how hard this inner peace stuff really is.

You’re Getting Closer and The Power of Acceptance. Get them for an uplifting price on Amazon.

***

More Reading Choices:

150 Law of Attraction Success Stories

Top 1000+ Law of Attraction Books

Top 35 Books for Mystics

Top 20 Spiritual Memoirs

Best Meditation Books

The Ordinary Mystic Blog Posts

Best Books for Mystics Blog Posts

Top 500 Nonfiction Books

 

11 comments

  1. Mollie!

    I had a similar shift after including this statement as part of my daily declarations (affirmations said out loud): I am a creative dynamo!

    It’s as if the tap, once a trickle, has been turned on full force. I sometimes wake up in the morning with leaflets from my 5×8 pad littered about me with ideas.

    Thanks so much for what you’re doing here — a new fan —

    Evan

what do you think?

