Law of Attraction Success Story: “I Write Books Quickly”

true law of attraction story

Contributor: Mollie Player, author of several New Thought books including You’re Getting Closer: One Year of Finding God and a Few Good Friends.

In February of this year, I wrote down the following sentence in my prayer journal:

“I have the ability to write books quickly, exactly as they should be the first time.”

Four days after writing that affirmation, I got inspired with a new story idea. I sat down and started writing and I finished an entire 20,000-word story in one week.

It was the first time in my life I have ever written something of such substantial length so quickly.

I remember the night that I completed it. My husband and I went to a dance club and I felt so good. I just danced and danced and didn’t care what anyone thought of me or how I looked because I’d just, that day, accomplished something that I was so proud of, and so quickly.

I was in awe of God and of this thing we call the law of attraction.

But there was more… Read Wednesday’s post for part two.

Mollie Player

***

Inspiration from the other side.

You’ve been on the spiritual path for a good while now. You’ve read the books. Maybe even met a guru or two. Sometimes, though, you need a different kind of inspiration. Inspiration from someone who knows how hard this inner peace stuff really is.

You’re Getting Closer and The Power of Acceptance. Get them for an uplifting price on Amazon.

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Here, stories about the ones that actually work. (In some posts, I rate the practices on a scale of 1-10, too. Sort of like county fair pumpkins, but more spiritual.)

These Are the Books I Want My Kids to Read Someday

Kids, here it is. Have at it.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

Don’t read this section. It’s nonsense, mostly.

8 comments

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

