Life Hack for Overcoming Depression: Buy new clothes

Image from the law of attraction book list featuring all major law of attraction authors at lawofattractionproject.com

Sometimes, I am not nearly good enough to myself.

I wear the same few pairs of jeans over and over and over, because they’re the only ones that fit right. And when I’m sick of wearing them, I just don’t want to go out at all.

Sad, sad life it is at those times.

Then, suddenly, I realize: I can buy new clothes! There are stores that are open right now, and all I have to do is go inside and give them some money, and they’ll hand me anything I want!

Well, not hand me. Let me find anything I can find that’s already there.

But, close enough.

So, today, that’s what I did: I found whatever I wanted, and today, it was three new pairs of jeans, and they make me look good.

I must remember to do this more often.

Money can’t buy happiness, but it definitely can buy some pleasure now and then.

***

More mystical reading choices:

150 Law of Attraction Success Stories

My 40 All-Time Favorite Books for Mystics

Free Mysticism Ebook Offers

How do you love God, when there’s no face to God?

Is God really in everything? Even poopy diapers?

Is everything really just a projection of ourselves? Even the mean stuff people do? (Part One)

12 comments

  1. I don’t get as excited as you over new clothes. I have quite a few outfits. Since I had to resign my job, I wear nicer clothes out to the store, library, and walking. But, I don’t have to buy them very often, because I am home more. It is funny how much money you spend on things for work so you can go to work to buy things for when you are not at work.
    Someone told me once (actually, I read it) that if you figure out how much you spend for work (everything), then subtract that from the net you make, your work doesn’t sound near as great. I am finding this out for me. Less gas = less oil = less car maintenance = less nice clothing = less in groceries to take to work (at home is cheaper). All this and a few I can’t think of make me earning some decent money by not working. Weird, isn’t it?
    Scott

    1. True. I work mostly from home and yet I keep buying nice stuff. Weird. I have a theory that it’s just easier to find nice stuff that looks good on me. I guess that’s not so weird if you think about it, though… 🙂

  2. My wife has figured this out too….!unfortunately her jean happy days
    finds me brooding over the checkbook for another day.!

    Nevertheless she looks pretty with an all day smile.

  3. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is magnificent blog. A fantastic read. I’ll definitely be back.

  4. Good site! I truly love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your RSS which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

what do you think?

