Life Hack for Getting Suddenly Awesome: Be Spiritual

best-books-for-mystics-21

After my baby died several months ago, I made a major change in my life:

I decided to be spiritual again.

It was a great decision.

It has already brought me more happiness than—even just a few months ago—I thought I’d ever have.

I recommend it.

So: my advice for the day: Be spiritual.

Whatever that may mean.

It is all beautiful.

It is all meaningful.

It is all good.

More on this new favorite subject of mine to come.

***

Inspiration from the other side.

You’ve been on the spiritual path for a good while now. You’ve read the books. Maybe even met a guru or two. Sometimes, though, you need a different kind of inspiration. Inspiration from someone who knows how hard this inner peace stuff really is.

You’re Getting Closer and The Power of Acceptance. Get them for an uplifting price on Amazon.

***

More Stuff to Read:

Some Spiritual Practices Actually Work. It’s Amazing.

There are hundreds of spiritual techniques for overcoming depression and increasing inner peace. Here, stories about the ones that actually work. (In some posts, I rate the practices on a scale of 1-10, too. Sort of like county fair pumpkins, but more spiritual.)

These Are the Books I Want My Kids to Read Someday

Kids, here it is. Have at it.

I’m a Partner, a Mom, a Friend, a Mom, a Sister, a Daughter, a Businessperson and a Mom. Here’s What Helps.

Don’t read this section. It’s nonsense, mostly.

7 comments

  1. Mollie,
    It is all beautiful.

    It is all meaningful.

    It is all good.

    I hope you will continue to peruse my blog and catch up on some of my earlier ones. They resonate with these messages. I believe them with all my heart and am choosing to share these ideals from my standpoint with the world.
    I am so happy to find you in this very spiritual place.
    Namaste,
    Scott

    Like

  2. Hi Mollie:
    Couldn’t agree more w/your sentiments. When I feel lost, when I feel isolated, when I feel out of sorts I always ask my OWN God to take away challenging feelings. Generally it works. There is no doubt in my mind that there is someone/something watching over us, guiding us on this path called life. One of my first columns on my blog was about my spirituality. And how I’ve come to trust that I’m indeed watched over. Check it out sometime:
    http://cjpwisdomandlife.com/2010/06/03/being-spiritual/

    Chris

    Like

  3. Dear Mollie,

    I recommend prayer as part of a spiritual life, prayer that is deep and all-consuming for the moment, anyway, and prayer that comforts as nothing else can. We can always get help when we turn inwardly to our Maker.

    Love, Celia

    Like

I like opinions. Especially mine. But here's where to put yours, too.

