Life Hack for Overcoming Depression: Be an adult; get things done

best nonfiction book - guitar

Kids dream. Adults get things done.

That’s not the only difference between them, but it’s one of them, and it’s an important one.

Are you getting things done? Or are you still like a kid, just waiting for the day when you’re old enough or rich enough or have enough time to do the things you’ve always dreamed of?

I know, I know. It sounds corny. So I’ll make it less so:

Be an adult.

Figure it out.

You don’t have to fly to the moon.

But do something. 

Make your life better.

Make yourself happy.

From something I’m writing right now:

“The thing about the way I am now and the way I used to be when I was younger is that even though my goals aren’t as high, I feel more able to make them happen. They aren’t just things I hope to do someday; they’re things I actually will do someday.

I’m a real adult now, after all. Not just a person in college.

I have power.

They may not be as important as the things I used to dream of doing, but they are important to me.”

***

“This is the kind of writing that makes me feel as if I’d sat down with the author on the sofa with cups of tea and we were talking together for hours. The style is so vulnerable …” – Heather

“I don’t know what to say other than it is the most beautiful book that I have ever read.” – Ashley

“Really, I am rather speechless.” – Sarah

“I loved the book!! I couldn’t stop reading it!! It touched me so very much.” – Haydee

“Player has given a beautiful gift to her readers. I was very touched.” – Celia

“Player’s chatty style evokes a realism and empathy for the story. One is able to feel her pain.” – Anonymous 

Get What I Learned from Jane on Amazon.

***  

More mystical reading choices:

On a scale of 1-10, how effective is positive thinking against depression?

What is meditation, really?

What does meditation feel like?

How do you stay in touch with the Divine throughout the day?

How do you love what is when you don’t even like it?

How do you love God, when there’s no face to God?

Is God really in everything? Even poopy diapers?

Is everything really just a projection of ourselves? Even the mean stuff people do?

Best Meditation Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Near Death Experience Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Channeled Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Law of Attraction Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Scientific Spiritual Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Reincarnation Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Spiritual Memoirs for Overcoming Depression

Best Other/Inspirational New Age Books for Overcoming Depression

Best Free New Age Ebooks for Overcoming Depression

Best of the Best: My Favorite Spiritual Books for Overcoming Depression

150 Law of Attraction Success Stories

 

One comment

what do you think?

