Maturity removes all opinions

When I was in high school, TV was a needed friend, even though I was embarrassed to be around him so much.

When I was in college, TV was a hated enemy, one that I railed against at every opportunity.

When I got out of college, TV was again a very good friend, though one that I had finally learned to be proud of and deeply love.

Today, I don’t see TV often. When I do, though, we get along just fine.

Maturity has a way of removing all my strongest opinions.

5 comments

  1. I dropped my cable subscription – I do not miss TV at all. (People may argue that I’m not able to stay up on the news. I feel TV news presents so little information as to be worthless if not outright misleading.

what do you think?

